PC Logo
Apex Legends | First-Person Shooter
A free-to-play "battle royale" spin-off of the Titanfall series, trading the series' trademark mechs for class-based last-squad-standing gameplay.
Download Game

Post comment


Apex Legends is a free-to-play sci-fi first-person survival-shooter developed by Respawn and published digitally by Electronic Arts for the Xbox OnePlayStation 4, and PC (via Origin) on February 4, 2019.

spin-off of the Titanfall series, Apex Legends brings a modern "battle royale" twist (similar to PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS, the Battle Royale mode in Fortnite, and the Blackout mode in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4) to the fast-paced futuristic universe. As such, some of the series' traditional gameplay elements (including the Titan mechs and wall-running) have been scrapped.

Each match features 20 three-player squads, with each squadmate as their own unique "Legend" (similar to Heroes in MOBAs or Overwatch). Each Legend has their own unique special abilities.


Apex Legends has Seasons lasting for 3 months each that introduce new Legends, weapons, and a battle pass system similar to Fortnite's wherein players progress through a chain of cosmetic unlocks by playing the game. The battle pass can be purchased for 950 Apex Coins, and by progressing through it players can earn back enough Apex Coins to purchase the next one.

Season 01: Wild Frontier

The first Season of Apex Legends launched on March 19, 2019, bringing with it the first battle pass and the first post-launch Legend, Octane.

Season 02: Battle Charge

The second Season of Apex Legends launched on July 2 and introduced the L-Star energy weapon, a ranked mode, changes to battle pass progression, and a new character, Wattson. It also introduces changes to the map after the large Leviathan beasts previously seen in the ocean make landfall.


Coming Soon...